Licensing Expo

All this time I’ve been trying to figure out how I would make photography lucrative. The solutions I’ve come up with are good ones, however, I feel as though the only I would be able to be successful and in demand is by compromising why I do what I do. For a while this was upsetting and then I remembered while making a costume for Halloween how much I love making things.

Here’s a picture of me with my handmade costume on taken with my iPhone. I was a parrot for Halloween! ^_^

I think it would be amazing to create little pieces of functional art for people to buy. I would create the blue print and have a manufacturing company reproduce it for me. From there I could sell it on an etsy.com account or perhaps open my own shop up. I then started researching how I could make this happen and I was led to Licensingexpo.com which is a convention artists go to with their brand to find people who will help produce and license what they have to offer.

It would probably take me about a year to prepare for my first convention so I can prepare a line of products. I’m in the process of branding what I’m doing as well and want to be super prepared before I go!

If you are here looking for your photograph from last week those will be up some time tonight or tomorrow.

 

One thought on “Licensing Expo

Leave a Reply

